Skip to product information
1 of 1

Nirvana: Unplugged In New York {NEW CD}

Nirvana: Unplugged In New York {NEW CD}

Regular price $11.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $11.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Unplugged was the last collection recorded by Nirvana before the untimely death of Kurt Cobain and it caught many by surprise.

As a testament to the group's live dynamic in a acoustic setting, it's a fantastic document that emphasises the nuances of one of the greatest bands of recent times.

Cobain singing "I swear I don't have a gun, I don't have a gun" with clenched teeth instead of a loud howl is a revelation as is the subtle guitar playing on the haunting "About a Girl", from their earliest LP.

Highlights include covers of three Meat Puppets tracks (featuring special guests Curt and Kris Kirkwood of that influential "college rock" band), the weepy cello on the Vaselines' "Jesus Doesn't Want Me for a Sunbeam" and their cover of David Bowie's "The Man Who Sold the World"

  • About A Girl
  • Come As You Are
  • Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam
  • The Man Who Sold The World
  • Pennyroyal Tea
  • Dumb
  • Polly
  • On A Plain
  • Something In The Way
  • Plateau
  • Oh Me
  • Lake Of Fire
  • All Apologies
  • Where Did You Sleep Last Night
View full details